Muskingum Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The mission of the Muskingum Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity and communication between the student-athletes and athletics administration, protecting student-athlete welfare, and fostering a positive student-athlete image on campus and in the New Concord community.

SAAC was developed by the Muskingum athletic department to:

  • Promote communication between the Muskingum athletics administration and its student-athletes.
  • Provide feedback and insight into athletics department issues, including student-athlete welfare.
  • Generate a student-athlete voice within the Muskingum athletics department’s formulation of policies.
  • Build a sense of community within the athletics program involving all athletic teams.
  • Organize community service efforts.
  • Promote a positive student-athlete image on campus and in the community.

SAAC representatives from all of Muskingum's varsity sports have dedicated themselves to helping and promoting their fellow student-athletes, Muskingum, and the community. Their efforts have helped to enhance a tradition of involvement by Muskingum student-athletes.

The group, which meets monthly, is charged with discussing ongoing issues at Muskingum and around the country pertaining to intercollegiate athletics and the lives of student-athletes.

SAAC plans, organizes, and hosts the Annual Golden Hook Awards, hosts a Hoops for Hunger food drive, and holds special promotions throughout the year at Muskingum athletic events.

2022-23 SAAC Student Officers

President - Gavyn Freeland and Kaylee Anstaett
Vice President - Caitlyn DeMassimo
Secretary - Victoria Machado Diaz
Treasurer - Kodi Brenner
Events & Comunity Service - Rebecca Walker

2022-23 SAAC Team Representatives

Women's Soccer - Jenna Jordan, Sheridyn Woofter
Men's Soccer - Edwin Palou, Thomas Rooney
Baseball - Ethan Guilliams, Liam Carey
Softball -  Claire Warschauer, Kodi Brenner
Wrestling - Denver Kosch, Gavin Greer
Women's Lacrosse - Riley Zwagerman, Victoria Machado Diaz
Men's Lacrosse - Blake Turano, Trevor Connolly
Women's Basketball - Abby Boeing, Caitlyn DeMassimo
Men's Basketball - Noah Begue, Ethan Taylor
Volleyball - Abby Dickson, Khloe Taylor
Cross Country - Shane Funk, Rylee Bollenbacher
Track & Field - Aaron Johnston, Chloe Spencer
Football - Gavyn Freeland, Toleo Malone
Women's Golf - Samantha Miller, Allison Jurkovic
Men's Golf - Chase Karling, Ethan Miller
Women's Tennis - Kaylee AnstaettEvelyn Pauquette
Esports - Brenden Huck, Evan Kelsey
Bowling - Ethan McDonald, Rebecca Walker
Archery - Wes Ellsworth, Ashley Allen
STUNT - Morgan AndersonTahlia Perdue

SAAC Advisor

Tom Caudill - Assistant Athletic Director/Director and Assistant Professor of Athletics Communication